The Messenger of Allaah sallAllaahu 3Alayhi wa sallam said: "Whoever directs someone to a good, then he will have the reward equal to the doer of the action". [Saheeh Muslim]


bismillaah1Beautiful authentic du3aa’s from Qur’aan & sunnah that Brother Navaid 3Aziz, posted on his facebook page (1) last Ramadaan. This du3aa’ list will be beneficial for everyone in-shaa’-Allaah.

Here is the message & full post by Brother Navaid, with slight modification & references. I have also added a pdf version of the du3aa’.

Brother Navaid 3Aziz wrote,

Assalaamu 3Alaykum everyone, I looked at the greatest needs we have in this day and age and selected 7 du3aa’s from the Qur’aan and Sunnah that I feel would be in the best interests of every Muslim.

It would be ideal to print this list (or have it on your phone) and keep it handy at the time of Iftaar. Likewise, please add to your list anything else that you would like, especially that which your heart desires.

For your convenience I have included the Arabic, English transliteration, and English translation.

I pray Allah accepts from us all, and makes us from those who are forgiven and pardoned this Ramadaan and entered into Al-Firdaws in the hereafter. Aameen.

Du3aa’:

1-

(2) اللّهُـمَّ إِنِّي أَعْوذُ بِكَ مِنَ الهَـمِّ وَ الْحُـزْنِ، والعًجْـزِ والكَسَلِ والبُخْـلِ والجُـبْنِ، وضَلْـعِ الـدَّيْنِ وغَلَبَـةِ الرِّجال

Allaahumma inni a3udhubika min al-hammi wal huzani,wal 3ajzi wal kasali, wal bukhli wal jubni, wa dala’ad-dayni wa ghalabatir-rijaal.

“O Allaah, I take refuge in You from anxiety and sorrow, weakness and laziness, miserliness and cowardice, the burden of debts and from being over powered by men”

2-

(3) رَبَّنَا آتِنَا فِي الدُّنْيَا حَسَنَةً وَفِي الْآخِرَةِ حَسَنَةً وَقِنَا عَذَابَ النَّارِ

Rubbanaa aatina fid-dunya hassana,wa fil aakhirati hassana, waqina 3adhaaban-naar

“Our Lord, give us in this world [that which is] good and in the Hereafter [that which is] good and protect us from the punishment of the Fire”

3-

رَبِّ اجْعَلْنِي مُقِيمَ الصَّلَاةِ وَمِن ذُرِّيَّتِي ۚ رَبَّنَا وَتَقَبَّلْ دُعَاءِ
(4) رَبَّنَا اغْفِرْ لِي وَلِوَالِدَيَّ وَلِلْمُؤْمِنِينَ يَوْمَ يَقُومُ الْحِسَابُ

Rubbi j’alnee muqeem as-salati wa mindhuriyyati. Rubbana, wa taqabbal du3aa’. Rubbana ighfir lee wa liwaalidayya wa lilmu’mineena yawma yaqoom ul-hisaab

“My Lord, make me an establisher of prayer, and [many] from my descendants. Our Lord, and accept my supplication. Our Lord, forgive me and my parents and the believers the Day the account is established”

4- 

اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ الْعَافِيَةَ فِي الدُّنْيَا وَالآخِرَةِ اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ الْعَفْوَ وَالْعَافِيَةَ فِي دِينِي وَدُنْيَايَ وَأَهْلي وَمَالِي اللَّهُمَّ اسْتُرْ عَوْرَاتِي وَآمِنْ رَوْعَاتِي اللَّهُمَّ احْفَظْنِي مِنْ بَيْنِ يَدَيَّ وَمِنْ خَلْفِي وَعَنْ يَمِينِي وَعَنْ شِمَالِي وَمِنْ فَوْقِي وَأَعُوذُ بِعَظَمَتِكَ أَنْ أُغْتَالَ مِنْ تَحْتِي (5)   ااااااا  

 

Allaahumma inni as-alukaal-3afiyata fid dunya wal aakhira. Allaahumma inni as-aluka al 3afwa wal 3aafiyata fee deeni wa dunyaya wa ahlee wa malee. Allaahumma ustur 3awrati wa amin row3atee. Allaahumma ahfadhnee min bayni yadayya min khalfi wa 3an yameeni wa 3an shimali wa min fowqi wa a3oodhu bi3adhmatika an aghtaala min tahtee.

“O Allaah, I ask You forwell-being in this life and the next. O Allaah,I ask You for pardon and well-being in my religious and worldly affairs, and my family and my wealth. O Allaah, veil my weaknesses and set at ease my dismay. O Allaah, preserve me from the front and from behind and on my right and on my left and from above, and I take refuge with You lest I be swallowed up by the earth.”

5-

(6) اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ عِلْمًا نَافِعًا وَرِزْقًا طَيِّبًا وَعَمَلًا مُتَقَبَّلًا

Allaahuma inni as-aluka 3ilman nafi3an wa rizqan tayyiban wa 3amalan matqaballa

“O Allaah, I ask You for knowledge which is beneficial and sustenance which is good, and deeds which are acceptable. [to be said after giving salam for the fajr prayer]”

6-

  (7) اللَّهُمَّ أَعِنِّي عَلَى ذِكْرِكَ وَشُكْرِكَ وَحُسْنِ عِبَادَتِكَ

Allaahuma a3inni 3ala dhikrika wa shukrika wa husni 3ibaadatik

“O Allaah, help me to remember You, to thank You, and to worship You in the best of manners.”

7-

  (8) اللَّهُمَّ إِنِّي أَسْأَلُكَ الْجَنَّةَ وَأَعُوذُ بِكَ مِنَ النَّارِ

Allaahuma inni as-aluka al-jannata wa a3udhubika min an-naar.

“O Allaah, I ask You to grant me Paradise and I take refuge in You from the Fire.”

Download as Pdf

Related Posts:

Du3aa’s from Qur’aan Sunnah [New] (authentic ad3iyah from Qur’aan & Sunnah)

3Ibaadah in Ramadaan

How to Spend Ramadaan

==================================================

References:

(1) Facebook post

(2) Saheeh Bukhaaree (6369)

(3) Soorah Al-Baqarah, verse 201

(4) Soorah Ibraaheem, verse 40-41

(5) Sunan Abu Dawood & ibn Majah, Classed as Saheeh by Shaykh Al-Baani in Saheeh Abi Dawood.

(6) Classed as Saheeh by Shaykh Al-Baani in ‘Saheeh Ibn Maajah’

(7) Classed as Saheeh by Shaykh Al-Baani in Saheeh Abi Dawood.

(8) Classed as Saheeh by Shaykh Al-Baani in Saheeh Abi Dawood.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

