The Messenger of Allaah sallAllaahu 3Alayhi wa sallam said: "Whoever directs someone to a good, then he will have the reward equal to the doer of the action". [Saheeh Muslim]


Bismillah in Arabic

“And your Lord has decreed that you worship none but Him. And that you be dutiful to your parents. If one of them or both of them attain old age in your life, say not to them a word of disrespect, nor shout at them but address them in terms of honour”.

[soorah Al-Isra, v:23]

“My Lord! Bestow on them Your Mercy
as they did bring me up when I was young”.

[Soorah Al-Isra, v:24]

Related Posts:

Respect your Parents before its Too Late

Respecting Parents…A reminder

Mother, Umm, Ammi, Mom, Maa

 
Comments on: "Your parents..When was the last time you hugged your mother?" (9)

  1. Mohammed Faisel said:

    Masha allah , what a lesson to learn…..
    Alhamdulillah.. i thank Allah for giving me this opportunity to hear and read such great thing….

    Definitely , Mother and Father should be respected.
    they are above all living in this world….
    If you want ur life to be succeeded then please obey your Parents they are everything in this world.
    Without their consent nothing is possible….

  2. Assalamualaikumwbh….

    Subhanallah….this brought tears to my eyes, …syukran wa jazakallah….will share this with my love ones.

  3. Amira Ahmed said:

    I need this email, to forword it to my children they really need to see somthing like that.
    Amira

  4. Faaiz Malik said:

    Please Allah (A.S.W) my nena was very, very sick.
    With your blessings she has recovered much. In the sense that she can eat with her own hands, talk to me on de phone, most importantly walk her way through. I thank you everyday.
    When I was born, my mum was not well. Nena took good care of me. I am 3 yrs old.
    If my mum is the door to jannah than nena should be paradise.
    Thank you Allah Pak for making my nena healthy.

  5. Zuhura Hassan said:

    Ah! what a heart softener Masha Allah!
    He made me cry , as if he reallly saw me!
    Thank you for posting this video … its very good especially for the present generation , teens act as if they are more superior than their parents..YA ALLAAAH!
    May Allah Forgive all our past sins and have mercy upon our parents as how they were to us when we were in their arms
    AMEEN!

  6. ibrahimtirur said:

    Al Hamdu lillah,
    My mother and father, they are my everything in the world. Unfortunately my father left us early. I pray for them always and those prayer leads me through the right path.

  7. […] When was the last time you hugged your mother? […]

  8. Mashallah what a lesson to learn. Inshallah I’ll try to keep my dad as happy as possible till the eternity. I wish my mom was with me. I would b the most luckiest one.

  9. […] Your parents..When was the last time you hugged your mother? […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

